In September 2018, the museum structure Timmel_Transit was officially opened in occasion of the 50th anniversary of the Timmelsjoch road. It is designed to be a meaningful addition to the Pass Museum and to complete the whole museum concept Timmelsjoch-experience. It is housed in a former barracks of 1930. The topic: history about the construction of the Timmelsjoch road on the South Tyrolean side.
Opening hours: end of May until the end of October (when the Timmelsjoch road is open to traffic) · daily 7 am to 8 pm