The following information supplements the above concerning the processing of personal data.
In the upcoming iOS and Android versions (version 2.0 onwards), a new function is added enabling the sharing of a user’s smartphone data. The GPS location of a smartphone is transmitted to our server systems, but only if the user expressly chooses to activate this function. The data shared consists of the approximate GPS position determined by the smartphone location, which is exclusively and anonymously used to acquire metadata for the purpose of sorting results. All data transmission is secure and transmitted via SSL protocols.
In the case of Android devices, the background positioning function delivers push messages to the smartphone, within a certain radius of relevant points of interest (POI). For it to work, this function needs to be activated by the user, and can thus be deactivated at any time. Processing of the location data works in the background and only on the user’s device. Our server systems do not monitor user location data continuously.
App specific and privacy related information
Location permission and usage within the app
- The app asks for in-app location usage. This permission is requested to offer the feature of sorting the next POI (Point Of Interest) in the section „explore“ of your „Schenna“ App. Your location data is used just rawly and not precise. Furthermore this location data information is used just for sorting and will not saved, will not be tracked to your usage/user/app.
- The app asks for background location usage. This permission is requested to offer the feature of active push notification if you are nearby a benefit. If we have very interesting POIs (Point Of Interest) around you and you activate this function, you could be informed by traditional push-messages. Your location data is used just rawly and not precise. Furthermore this location data information is used just for identifying your approximate location to show POI if you are not currently using the app. Your position will not be sent to any of our servers and will not saved, will not be tracked to your usage/user/app.